//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hello and G’Day

Hi, I guess is the best way to start a blog… I’ve never blogged before, so please be patient with me.

My name is Lou, and I will be blogging about all things Australian, mainly comedy, music, television and film. Here is why…

When I was a toddler my uncle went to Australia and fell in love with an Australian lady. A few years later he moved there permanently and married said Australian lady (my lovely Aunty). This made my mummy want to go to Australia lots and lots of times. So I was a very lucky child, because although we certainly weren’t well off by any means, my parents scraped together enough money to take us to Australia every 4 or so years- beginning an obsession with the country’s media- in particular, comedy.

Then in 2007, my parents and my sister made the big move to Brisbane- I stayed behind for University and a recently acquired boyfriend (who, thank god, I am still with today). So after years of fantastic holidays, Australia became my second home.

Australia is home to some truly amazing comedians, musicians, writers and filmmakers- and I would like to introduce you to my favourites…

Discussion

One thought on “Hello and G’Day

  1. Love your new blog site, enjoyed reading all the err………..bloggy stuff.

    Posted by Sue Mawson | May 16, 2011, 3:20 am

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

